My UK Adventure


I felt almost guilty for going there for business travel with the current global financial situation.

Then again, my manager has successfully convinced me of the need to go and participate in an All Hands meeting, training and 1:1 session for all teams.  It is suspected that all of us have my sentiment, nonetheless, personal interactions do in fact have greater impact no matter how good technology is nowadays.

It is also a refreshing break especially for my current situation – morale points already shot 20% up despite the 8 hour flight upon arrival.

Main goal of the first day was to explore London while getting to know your colleagues.  There was the spirit of competitiveness (if you have an inkling of how strong my personality is, multiply that to 15 heads!) in the air.  Which was a good thing because it was a two-in-one.  If my manager has not cleverly designed this game, I would have extended my stay (with my personal funds) to go around the area.

Most of the photos are now in my Facebook.  I may post in Multiply and/or Spaces.Live.Com the other pictures.

That afternoon, everybody’s feet were aching for walking the entire day.  Which was ended by a sumptuous all you can eat grilled meat at the O2 arena.  Perfect.

Second day is fun too – can’t discuss much of the work side here though.  It was noted that everyone’s feet were still aching from the previous day’s adventure.  In the evening, we went for dinner and clubbing afterwards.

People were warm and accommodating.  I hadn’t expected that at all (See?  I too am a racist sometimes) so it was a pleasant surprise.

I can’t get over the flight getting delayed for almost an hour, the time zone difference but overall, this trip had served it’s purpose: I HAD FUN 

FUN MAKES ME HAPPY.

So let me end this with a prayer:

May God Grant…
To The Living – Grace
To The Departed – Rest
To The Church & The World – Peace and Concord
And To His Sinners – Eternal Life

Leave a comment