The Mahaders Personal Declaration

19 Jun

Admittedly, there is a lot to be embarassed for in our country and with some of our fellowmen, but still, I’m glad I come from a culture and nature that is Philippines.

 

Mahaders literally means diva, and while that I am most of the time (sometimes the politically apt term is bitch), I put in my own definitions of the term. Some might think this is derogatory but I have embraced what I deem the word to mean.

 

Take me as I am or Watch me as I go

I am lazy on things I really do not want to do. I save my energies and passion for activities and causes that spark my mind’s eye and makes my heart beat a little bit faster. Same with everyone, I struggle to be unique so I can leave my own mark and be horribly missed when gone.

 

Non-Grokers need NOT apply

I will not dare explain the meaning of grok, please refer to Heinlein stuff to have an idea.

 

Building a life wherever I am

I have started travelling on my own to far away places to stay and work  for a while not knowing a soul.

Now, there are a lot of people in my life here so most of the time I am happy. There is always room for more people to trust my life with. I think I have found a handful already.

I am also passive-aggresively looking for my MacGyver/Michael Westen hybrid … who can:

  1. Really speak his mind whilst being inattentive to what his pants are sayin
  2. Deliberately NOT convince me to finally get paired
  3. Make my heart beat faster, my pants go boom, spark the rest of my body etcetera
  4. Give me this Diamond Solitaire set (hmmn maybe a smartly presented Cracker Jack set will suffice) I have been longing for

 

TANSTAAFL –There Ain’t No Such Thing As A Free Lunch

Leave a Reply

