There is an answer!

15 Sep

It cannot be avoided.

Being alone in a place full of strangers will have a tendency to expose you to a certain level of emotions sometimes.

If you have always seen as the stronger one who knows better, and at a situation where strength is a requirement, where do you go to ask questions? Where do you seek solace and comfort? Where do you admit you are as weak and scared shitless as they are of the uncertainties that lie ahead?

Ah, my dear friends, I am not going off-topic [my other blog’s theme is limited to happy thoughts only]. I still have happy thoughts here – there is an answer! God speaks, and sometimes even yells in so many subtle ways. We just need to listen:

I have been in a “funk” for a couple of weeks, not knowing who to share this “weird feelings” with, trying to cheer myself with company and by myself. To no luck.

So I have practically given up and decided to just live by it with complete acknowledgment that I will take a long and very good cry to cope. Knowing that I have cried myself out just a few months ago, I will not be able to bring myself up for such a psychologically draining activity.

Then, the excerpt below found me with such good timing:

He gives power to the weak and strength to the powerless. Even the youth will become weak and tired, and young men will fall in exhaustion. But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint.

Isaiah 40:29-31

It is such a comfort. The funk is still here, but this, and a few more “hints” from God, I am sure I’ll get out of it soon. For the meantime, let me suffer in silence, as this is the most that I can share with you for now.

Leave a Reply

