Realizations – 4

26 Oct

When I learned at the mothership that I had unused leave credits of 18 days (deng this curiosity, it always gets me!), I became sickly. 

I didn’t even mean to use these sick days.  I’m proud to be healthy.  But deng, there it is.  Prolly because I haven’t had a decent vacation in over 2 years. 

Hopefully (yes, while I breathe, I hope!), the halloween weekend holidays (and my next adventure – 4 months in the making!) will take care of that. 

Next company, I’ll do “don’t ask don’t tell” when it comes to sick leave.   Do my best NOT to notice that I haven’t been off.

Guys, don’t you realize? 

October’s almost over!

Where’d it go?

Leave a Reply

